Pop artist, songwriter and producer Matt Price is slated to release his sophomore EP, Dream, February 10 across all digital platforms. Dream is currently available for pre-order at iTunes where fans can receive an instant download of new track “Fortress” with each purchase prior to release. Price will celebrate his new EP with a live broadcast via his Periscope channel (mlpmusic) on the evening of release where he’ll debut acoustic versions of new music, answer questions from fans and give away copies of the album.

Coming out of a year filled with life transition on every front, Price poured his thoughts, emotions and prayers onto paper forming the blueprint for the songs found on the six-track set, which features five original cuts-all co-written and produced by Price-and one acoustic selection. While he enlisted the help of veteran songwriters Sue C. Smith, Tony Wood and Michael Farren and newcomer Sarah Wood to bring the tracks on Dream to life, Price’s personal experience shaped the fresh collection of songs.

The title track speaks to the desires and passions that God plants deep within our souls to equip us for our callings in life and encourages listeners to dream with the Creator. Meanwhile, “Falling Into You” was the result of Price and his wife leaving the comforts of their life in Atlanta to make the move to Nashville to pursue music. Marrying his wife five years ago inspired “Beautiful Now,” which poignantly defies the lies culture feeds women about beauty and identity, reminding them that they were uniquely created by the Maker of the universe. The song’s relevant message has already struck a chord with listeners and was featured on KLTY’s “New Music Cafe,” an hour-long syndicated radio program that spotlights music from up-and-coming musicians.

“The ideas and themes that you hear on Dream were born out of the many triumphs, as well as the deepest struggles of my life over the past couple of years,” Price shares. “To take these ideas-chapters straight out of my story-and turn them into songs with some of the most legendary writers in the industry was an incredible honor. This record is a true reflection of who I am as an artist, and I am so excited to be releasing it.”

Price is currently booking dates for 2016. For more information, visit

Dream Track Listing:
Every Moment
Beautiful Now
Falling Into You
Beautiful Now (Acoustic)

Singer, songwriter and producer Matt Price cultivated a penchant for music at a very young age, picking up the piano quickly and gaining experience filling in for his worship pastor during his high school years. A piano scholarship sent him to college, where he immersed himself in music theory and quickly developed a love of songwriting. After forming a friendship and eventually a mentorship with the late Cindy Wilt Colville, a well-respected champion for Christian songwriters, Price released his debut, We Won’t Waver, in 2013. He and his wife currently reside in Nashville, where Price regularly writes and collaborates with the city’s vibrant creative community. He will release his sophomore EP, Dream, February 10, 2016.